HomeAbout UsCryptologic HeritageHistorical Figures and PublicationsHall of Honor

Cryptologic Hall of Honor

The Cryptologic Hall of Honor was created in 1999 to pay special tribute to the pioneers and heroes who rendered distinguished service to American cryptology.

The standards are high for induction into this great hall. The individuals honored were innovators over their entire careers or made major contributions to the structure and processes of American cryptology. The men and women who have been inducted to the Cryptologic Hall of Honor are all greats in the once silent world of cryptology.

In the early days of America's cryptologic effort, many of the "giants" did both Signals Intelligence and Information Assurance. They made important contributions to both offensive and defensive cryptology. As such, they were among the first inducted into the Cryptologic Hall of Honor.

Juanita Moody 2003 Hall of Honor Inductee
Howard E. Rosenblum 2003 Hall of Honor Inductee
Lambros D. Callimahos 2003 Hall of Honor Inductee
Dr. Lowell K. Frazer 2003 Hall of Honor Inductee
Juanita Moody 2003 Hall of Honor Inductee