An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Press Release | June 12, 2003

NSA Inducts Four Pioneers into the National Cryptologic Museum's Hall of Honor

The Hall of Honor, created in 1999, pays tribute to the pioneers and heroes who have made significant and long-lasting contributions to American cryptology. The 2003 inductees are:

  • Lambros D. Callimahos, author and teacher of NSA's most advanced course in cryptanalysis, enabled hundreds of cryptanalysts to reach the highest levels of proficiency, and through them influenced generations of American cryptologists.
  • Dr. Lowell K. "Jim" Frazer, leader in mathematics, enabled the United States to create standards for effective evaluation of the strength of its communications security systems and its advances in computing.
  • Juanita Moody, a constant innovator in intelligence production and reporting, led NSA production units through many crises and innovated with concepts of direct support to the White House.
  • Howard E. Rosenblum, for three decades designed critical protection systems for voice communications, and created the innovative concepts that make today's most secure telephone systems practical.

The National Cryptologic Museum is located at the intersection of Maryland Route 32 and the Baltimore-Washington Parkway (I-295), adjacent to the headquarters of the National Security Agency. Hours of operation are 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday (except Federal holidays), and 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays of each month. Admission is free. For further information, please call 301-688-6524.